“Our Crowning Glory Natural Hair Community Sponsor’s June 14-16, 2013 in New Orleans


I am so pleased and excited to announce the sponsors of the Our Crowing Glory Natural Hair Meet-up,  June 14-16, 2013 at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel located at 701 Convention Center Blvd in my hometown of New Orleans, LA.  Texture Me Natural, CC’s Naturals and Lovingly And Natural Designed have graciously agreed to be a part of this meet up.  I am so thankful and excited to have them as sponsors forour event.  I will post links to their websites where you can order & try their products, and after using them you will love them as much as I do!!

June 14, 2013 from 6pm-9pm, a meet & greet along with a product Swap at the New Orleans School of Cooking in the historic French Quarter.  The price will include cocktail hour, followed by a 2 hours cooking demonstration of authentic New Orleans cuisine and dinner.  The meeting space will hold 68 persons and you will be able to purchase tickets thru Eventbrite.  Giftbags will be available!!

June 15th from 1-5pm at the Wyndham Riverfront Hotel will be our actual meet-up, speakers will talk about the impact of hair & the African-American Community, health & nutrition, demonstrations of how to style your hair for the workplace, special occasions and every day.  Making your own products as well as other roundtable discussions.  Vendors will be on site with products for natural hair, accessories, clothing & other items ticket price will be $15 for early bird registration & $20 at the door.  The tickets will be available the 15th of Jan also on Eventbrite.  Several giveaways are planned so be sure to get your tickets early!!

If are coming from out-of-town, I have secured rooms at our Meeting site the Wyndham Riverfront for $114 per night as well as the Hyatt Place, which is located on Convention Center Blvd. ½ block from the Wyndham same price.  You are not required to pay for the rooms at the time you make your reservation but you will need to secure your room with a credit/debit card.  THE $114.00 PER NIGHT IS EARLY BIRD PRICING 30 ROOMS ARE AVAILABLE & AND YOU MUST CONTACT ME TO RECEIVE THE EARLY BIRD PRICING AT THE EMAIL ADDRESS LISTED BELOW.

I am so excited about this 2 day event and I hope to see you there.  If you are interested in becoming vendor or attending the event please send an email to naturalhair.community@yahoo.com and I will send you a Perspective Vendor Application and or secure your spot, space is limited so get your tickets early!!  Gift bags & giveaways will be available.  I will keep you informed of any updated information.

If you have any questions or would like to pre-register, again send an email to naturalhair.community@yahoo.com

http://www.landofpure.net/

http://www.ccsnaturals.com/

http://embraceyourtexture.blogspot.com/

 

 

 

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

