Celebrating 2 Years Natural


c3aaf25c-f1b2-4338-b97f-f918f4b26846wallpaper

I can’t believe 2 years ago today, I decided to do the Big Chop!  What  a change in my life has made!!  I have never been a shrinking violet but today my confidence is thru the roof, not in an arrogant way, I just love how my natural hair makes me feel.

I no longer run from the rain, afraid of getting my hair wet.  I love every kinky, coily strand of MY NATURAL HAIR!! Whether I wear an unstructured fro, twists or braids it’s the way God made me.

I have lost weight 15 lbs, exercising and at age 48 my trainer tells me my fitness level is that of someone 35!! I drink more water and eat right…It started out as a hair journey but evolved into some much more!!
 

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celebrating 2 Years Natural

  1. Deasia Zellner says:

    What products did you first use after your big chop?

    • I tried everything, Giovanni worked very well for a time. I found my hair was extrremely dry so I had to co-wash 3x a week. I now have found adding 1/4 cup of warmed castor oil to 1/2 to 1 cup of conditoner really helps me to retain moisture.

    • I am so sorry I did not see your response until today…I started off using Giovanni Hair products their 50/50 leave-in then switched to ayurvedic hair care products as well as healing herbs for the hair & body.

Leave a Reply

