Castor Oil Challenge Update


Hey Naturalista’s!!  I just wanted to check in with you and talk about the Castor Oil Challenge.  We have a little less than one month to go until our November 3 end date.

If you are unfamiliar with the Castor Oil Challenge here are the details:
There are 3 levels, Basic, Advanced and Ultimate.

Challenge Levels:
Basic: Apply Castor Oil to a clean scalp 1-2 times per week

Advanced: Apply Castor Oil to a clean scalp 2-3 times per week.

Ultimate: Apply Castor Oil to your scalp 5-7 times per week. You must deep condition with a 1-2 tsp of your Castor Oil mixed in your deep conditioner and/or use it to seal your ends

1. Your Castor Oil MUST be 100% Castor Oil. Grease cannot be used as a substitute on the scalp. However, it can be used to seal i.e. Hollywood Beauty Castor Oil.

2.  If you are doing the Basic or Advance level, the Castor Oil must be applied to a clean scalp to allow better penetration so that your scalp can absorb all the nutrients from the oil.

3.  One must report any changes, improvements, success in your hair/new growth. This will inspire others!

4. Please upload a photo of your hair progress after the Challenge is complete (there will be a particular thread created for this).

Since beginning the challenge I have seen phenomenal growth with my hair.  I am following the Ultimate Challenge details.  At least 5 days a week I am massaging my scalp with Castor Oil and incorporating into my conditioner and also using it as a hot oil treatment.  My hair is longer, thicker and so very, very soft I can’t believe the growth I have had in 2 months time.  I will post pictures from the beginning of the challenge until now.

How are you doing?  Have you seen significant growth?  Let me know how things are going for you!!

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Castor Oil Challenge Update

  1. ShaeLowe says:

    Hi, I am transitioning and I haven’t had a relaxer in 3 months, is it ok for me to use castor oil on my hair? I love your page! My daughters have been natural there whole life and your page has giving me so much useful information! I have started the castor oil challenge on my oldest daughters hair to bring back moisture and shine. Thanks again for all that you do on this page.
    ShaeLowe

    • nawlins natural says:

      Thank you so much!!! Yes Castor Oil would be great to use on your transitioning hair, especially since you need the added moisture.

    • I am so sorry I did not see your response, but castor oil would be great for you because it does give you so much extra moisture, also deep condition weekly add 1/4 cup of it warmed to your conditioner let it sit for an hour. Also try to avoid heat as much as possible get some flexi rod curlers for your hair/ Again my apologies!!

Leave a Reply

