Product Review – Healing Hair Butter by Texture Me Natural


Key Ingredients:
Pure Unrefined Shea Butter- rich in vitamins A and E, soothes dryness, repairs breakage, and mends split ends.
Basil -rejuvenates hair follicles
Sesame Seed Oil – strengthens the roots; highly nourishing and excellent for dry scalp

Ingredients: Pure Unrefined Shea Butter**, Kpangnan Butter**, Olive Oil (infused with basil), Sesame Seed Oil,* Bhringraj Oil*, Sweet Almond Oil, Virgin Palm Kernel Oil*, Avocado Oil*, Argan Oil*, Ayurvedic Infused Coconut Oil*

*Certified Organic **Organic and Fair Trade

Can be used as a styler for braid outs, as a sealer

I was so excited about trying this product because I am a great fan of Texture Me Natural her advise on using Ayurvedic products to maintain a healthy hair routine have benefited me a great deal.  I appreciate the labeling of having the ingredients listed on the lid as opposed to the front or bottom of the container of course drawing your eye right away.

After washing my hair I followed my regular routine of using the LOC method and substituted my regular cream with Healing Hair Butter as it has two uses, a sealer and a styler.  It is not creamy but I knew from the texture & consistency of the product it would work on my hair.  It is a Shea based butter so a little bit goes a long way I was able to use a quarter sized amount for the Cream portion and I worked it thru from roots to ends and I was very pleased that my hair did not feel heavy nor weighted down.

I then did a twist out and dipped my finger into the butter just enough to cover my finger and applied from root concentrating on the ends to seal in the moisture.  This morning when I woke up I thought my hair was still wet because of the way my hair felt, but it was DRY!! So for me that means moisture and if you know anything about me I complain all the time about dry hair.

It feels moisturized without feeling heavy or weighted down.  My twist-out has great definition and my hair is so soft.  Even after being in the heat all day long my hair has stilled retained moisture.  I am going to use this as a pre-poo for my hair!! It has all the right ingredients to nourish my hair & preparing it for my wash day routine.

I am sooo loving this product because of the Ayurvedic blends & the choices of oils and how they work together to provide moisture and to heal your hair & scalp.  If you have dry scalp & hair and need some help retaining moisture I say try this product.  You can find it at: http://www.texturemenatural.blogspot.com/

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Product Review – Healing Hair Butter by Texture Me Natural

  1. Kassie says:

    I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems with your website. It appears as though some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my browser because I’ve
    had this happen previously. Thank you

Leave a Reply

