Product Review L.A.C.E (Ladies Always Create Excitement)


I have heard so many great things about the products offered by L.A.C.E.  and was very excited & fortunate when the creator of the line Candera Walker reached out to me and asked me to try her product.  I expected to receive a sample size of the product Mas Humedad which in itself is great but very surprised to receive a full-sized gift set of her products which included the Mas Humedad, Apricot Mango Loc & Twist Pomade, Silky Aloe Curl Pudding, Stimulating Herbal Oil, and a surprise gift of the Lavender Chamomile Body Butter.  For the purposes of this review I am reviewing Mas Humedad, Silky Aloe Curl Pudding & Stimulating Herbal Oil.

The Mas Humedad is described as: Más Humedad is Spanish for “More Moisture”. This product has been formulated to aid in styling and can be used as a leave-in conditioner. Providing a high level of moisture and nourishment for your hair as well as definition and sheen. 

Key Ingredients: Distilled water infused with Slippery Elm (leaves hair soft and manageable), Sea Kelp (Mineral rich, conditions and strengthens), Horsetail (rejuvenates hair follicles), Orange Peel (makes hair soft, shine and manageable), Marshmallow Root (natural moisturizer, hydrates hair and scalp, rich in proteins and vitamins A and C), Aloe Vera Extract, Raw Shea Butter, Cupuacu Butter, Rosehip Oil, Coconut Oil and more!!

The Silky Aloe described as: Conditions and seals moisture while defining curls provides texture boost and shine.  This product also contains an herbal infusion to treat hair while showing off your latest style.  For best results use on clean, wet or dry hair. Works great on braid outs and twists outs. Section hair and apply product throughout hair until completely dissolved.

KEY INGREDIENTS: Raw Shea Butter, Aloe Butter, Aloe Vera Gel, Olive Oil infused with hibiscus petal flower, orange peel and sea kelp. Castor oil, Jojoba oil, hemp seed oil and more!! Light, clean fragrance.

 The Herbal Oil described as: Strengthens and conditions while stimulating hair growth. Massage into scalp daily, can be used as a pre-poo treatment.  This oil is infused with herbs such as Bhringraj, Nettle, Horestail and Calendula. Some stimulating essential oils include tea tree, peppermint, clove, and sage.

KEY INGREDIENTS: BHRINRAJ: Strengthens root of hair and improves general hair condition, NETTLE: Regenerates and grows hair, HORSETAIL: Rejuvenates hair follicles to trigger growth, CALENDULA: Soothes, regenerates and heal the scalp to aid in helping hair grow, OLIVE OIL: Excellent moisturizer, nourishes hair, absorbs quickly, repairs split ends and makes hair shiny and silky, HEMP SEED OIL: Rich in vitamins, imparts gloss and manageability of hair, protectant

 I used the Herbal Oil as a pre-poo and applied the oil to my hair and covered for about 2 hours.  The smell is very pleasant the color of the product is dark but goes onto the hair very light, it penetrated my hair and I felt my hair would be nicely moisturized when I washed it out of my hair.  Before covering my hair with a shower cap I did a scalp massage with the oil that had been applied to my hair and I felt so relaxed.

I cleansed & clarified my hair as I wanted to remove all previous product build up from my hair to have a clean hair palate to give a fair review.  I could not wait to use the Mas Humedad, which can be used as a leave-in conditioner.  I experience dryness with my hair and the humidity of the weather here made Mas Humedad a great choice for me to try.  A little does go a long way, it reminds me of a refreshing citrus beverage and applied a small amount thru which made detangling my hair a breeze, I loved that my hair did not feel oily nor heavy and again I felt the moisture being restored to my hair my curls were hydrated. As I am a texture person it felt very good on my hands.

Next to style to achieve my braid out I used the Silky Aloe which is very smooth and again a pleasing scent.  I section my hair into four parts and used a dime sized on each section and worked thru my hair until it had disappeared.  I was left feeling like I was on a tropical island and could not wait until the morning to take down my hair and view my results.  My family kept asking what I scent I was wearing, I took it as perhaps too much of the product, but the consensus was not it smelled great and just enough to let you know you have product on your hair without being overbearing. Most products that claim to define your braid-out normally will not work on my 4c hair, but this one does!!

I am a fan of these products and here are the results of my hair from last night & today

   

My results are a moisturized, shiny, defined twist out!!!  I purposely sat on my balcony for 2 hours this morning as the humidity is 100%, normally my hair is fried by the time I come back inside.  I am so impressed again, moisturized without feeling greasy or heavy.   I keep thinking that I am on a tropical island because the scent is so amazing and I went to the store and the cashier asked me what I used on my hair!! That has never happened to me before.  She asked how I got such definition in my braid out, I was very happy to hear that because it confirmed my hair looked as great as I thought it did.

 These are products I will be purchasing again. You can find them at www.lacebeauty.bigcartel.com/

 

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Product Review L.A.C.E (Ladies Always Create Excitement)

  1. Edith says:

    love that Aloe Curly Pudding and Mas Humedad

  2. They are awesome and the smell is amazing! I used the Mas Humeded on my baby hair and OMG the smell last a long time. Her braids hold longer and maintain shine. As for me I have 4c hair and after my first use my hair became more manageable!! Looking forward to trying the Aloe Curly Pudding.

Leave a Reply

