Product Review – Whipfinity


I was sent a sample of Land of Pure Whipfinity’s Shea Butter Blend in Relaxing Lavender by the product maker Ms. Stephanie Tucker. The ingredients:  Unrefined Shea Butter, Argan, Grapeseed, Virgin Coconut Avocado Oils, Rosewater, Aloe Vera and Essential Oils.

The letter enclosed in the paged gave instructions on how it could be used; to oil your scalp, to style (braids twist, flatiron, grooming, twisting locs and also to moisturize your skin as a body butter.   It is also good for stimulating hair growth when applied to scalp daily, eczema. Healing scars by helping them to fade & speeds up healing time of scrapes, cuts & burns also can be used for facial hair grooming for men.  Also it clearly states that if you  have nut allergies you should not use this product.

When I received the sample jar the first thing I did was to open the product to smell the Lavender which is one of my favorite scents.  I am also a texture person, the texture was so smooth and I then put some on my fingertips and rubbed into my hands, this is my own little testing method; I couldn’t wait to use it for my braid out.

After co-washing my hair, I applied to my ends, I have recently switched to the braid out method and my braids would unravel at the end and felt dry.  Yesterday, I applied Whipfinity to my ends to seal in the moisture and I did not have the unraveling issue it as light enough not to leave a residue on my hands and hair had a lot of moisture even after my hair had dried to the point I had serious HIH (hand in head) syndrome.  A little bit of the product goes a long way!

This morning when I removed my braids I used less than a dime size and rubbed onto my hand s to reduce fizziness.  My ends are still soft and I have great definition.  You all know I live in New Orleans and the humidity is horrible.  After returning my class I still had plenty of definition.  I even stopped at the grocery store before coming home and the cashier who is a Naturalista asked me what I used on my hair to get the definition in my braids…I told her Whipfinity.

I am very happy with my results and will be ordering this product.  Whipfinity comes in a variety of fragrances and to order please see the website www.landofpure.net

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Product Review – Whipfinity

  1. Fayla says:

    Your hair looks GR8!! Love how defined your curls came out ❤

  2. Edith says:

    It looks great!

Leave a Reply

