Product Review TLC Naturals, London


I happened to come across the Care 4 Curls page on Facebook, I learned the page owner Page Ellean, was a Naturalista from London and I wanted to know what the Natural scene was like the UK.  In looking over her page I l also earned she was the owner of TLC Naturals products.

I kept reading about her product and learned she had a sealant made with Baobab oil that I’ve researched and wanted to try.  Baobab Carrier oil has been part of African skin care for centuries. It’s rich in vitamins A, D, E and F and other essential fatty acids, Baobab provides excellent moisturizing benefits to the skin and hair. It absorbs easily into the skin, improves tone, elasticity, and regenerates and renews skin cells. It is said to have antioxidant properties and is an excellent ingredient in formulations for eczema and psoriasis.  I ordered the sampler package that includes Grapefruit Hibiscus Spritz, Hibiscus Rose Moisturising leave-in conditioner, Shea Baobab Nourishing hair oil and the Choco Shea Decadent Hair butter.

Ingredients for all are listed below:  Grapefruit Hibiscus Hydrating Hair Spritz, Aloe Vera, Glycerin, Liquid Proteins & B Vitamins, Shea Baobab Nourishing Oil, Organic Shea, Baobab, Wheat germ and Jojoba oils,  Hibiscus Rose Leave In Conditioner, Coconut & Organic Sunflower oils  , Organic Shea Butter,  Aloe Vera, Glycerin, Liquid Protein, added Vitamins B, E & C. Choco Shea Decadent Hair Butter: MOISTURISING & NOURISHING HERBAL BLEND COMBINED IN OUR UNIQUE FORMULA, INCLUDING ORGANIC NETTLE, ORGANIC SAGE AND ORGANIC HORSETAIL, DECADENT MIX OF LUXURIOUS OILS AND BUTTERS, INCLUDING ORGANIC SHEA BUTTER, ORGANIC COCO BUTTER, ORGANIC CASTOR OIL, ORGANIC AVOCADO BUTTER, ORGANIC SUNFLOWER OIL, ORGANIC HONEY, LIQUID PROTEINS, ADDED B, E, AND C VITAMINS.

I did a cassia henna treatment and washed my hair, conditioned, and used the Hibiscus Rose Leave-in conditioner; it is very thick, I liked the texture of the leave-in; the smell was wonderful very pleasant I applied to my hair and detangled.  I love the slip the product gave my hair and detangling was very easy.

Next I applied the Shea Baobab Nourishing Oil.  OMG the smell of the oil is worth using it just by itself, working from the roots to the end I massaged onto my hair because this oil is so rich, I only needed to use less than a dime size in my palm to seal & protect my ends.  Next, I used the Choco Shea Decadent Hair Butter to two strand twist.  The butter is whipped and very light and of course it smells like Chocolate.  I used a fingertip amount for my twist.

I am so pleased with the results; my hair is soft and easy to style.  I initially thought all of the fragrance would clash but they all work very well together. My hair type is 4c, which is normally very dry, my hair is very moisturized.  My pictures show the great defintion I have from my twist out .  This is definitely a product I will order again. 

TLC Naturals has been kind enough to offer readers of this blog 25% off orders placed thru the end of February.

 http://www.tlcnaturals.co.uk/.  As the product is coming from England keep in mind shipping can be up to 2 weeks.  The code to enter in the discount area is RUCKS25.

 To be eligible you must:

  1. Like the TLC Naturals Facebook Page or
  2. Follow TLC Naturals on twitter @tlcnaturals
  3. Must Like Natural Hair Community page on Facebook
  4. Must comment that Allie, Nawlins Natural sent you

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Product Review TLC Naturals, London

  1. Pingback: Great Review From Allie Of The Natural Hair Community « TLC NATURALS BLOG

Leave a Reply

