Huetiful Steamer Review


I ordered the Huetiful Steamer and I used it yesterday on my hair.  Huetiful claims the steamer will restore moisture to your hair 5x better than conditioning alone.

The Huetiful Steamer comes in 3 pieces, the water container, hood and bracket piece, it took less than 5 minutes to put it together and was very easy to do.

I washed my hair and applied conditioner, rinsed, then applied my Natty Moist to deep condition.  While I was applying the Natty Moist I turned the Huetiful Steamer on and let the water boil inside of the water container, when the steam came out of the hood it was ready for use.

I had to sit the unit on top of three notebooks because sitting alone on my table did not give me enough height to maneuver under the hood.  I also used a headband to pile my hair to the top of my head to allow for full effect of the steamer because you want your ends to be fully moisturized.

The entire process took 20 minutes, the steamer will beep when the process is finished and automatically cut itself off, but you must remember to turn the buttons to the off position before unplugging.

My hair was so soft and I felt the moisture in my hair.  I two-strand twisted and removed the twist this morning and the picture shown is the result of my hair using the Huetiful Steamer.  My hair is very moisturized and soft.  Usually by the mid-morning or afternoon, my hair is very dry I can honestly say that I can feel the moisture being retained in my hair.

I will use the Steamer to deep condition my hair all the time.  I think it is a wise investment for the Naturalista!!

You can find the Huetiful Steamer at www.behuetiful.com

 

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Huetiful Steamer Review

  1. Allison says:

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Michelle G says:

    Good review, I wonder how this would work with someone with long hair. I guess I need to go and do some research.

  3. MOGreene says:

    So you don’t need a plastic cap on when you go under the steamer?

Leave a Reply

