Product Review – Terressentials Organic Lavendar Garden Mud Wash


One blogger I respect, Texture Me Natural has talked about Terressential’s Mud Wash several times, so I ordered it and guess what…LUV, LUV, LUV, this stuff!!! I ordered the 16 oz Lavender Mud Wash.  The ingredients are:  Organic aloe vera juice, bentonite clay, organic linden flower, organic essential oils lavender, sweet orange, rose geranium, ylang, ylang and clove bud, organic nettle, chamomile, and shavegrass.

I was very surprised with the quick turn-around time; I ordered on Friday & received my order in the mail on Wednesday.  The instructions are very clear and concise on how to use the Mud Wash.   It is recommended to do a 7 day detoxify period to remove all previous product build up from your hair from your shampoo & conditioner & also not to use any other shampoo, conditioner or styling product during the detox period because you will skew your results and have to start again.

I was skeptical about washing my hair everyday for 7 days & not using a conditioner to detangle Thursday , I washed 3x with tbsp of the Mud Wash, the smell is wonderful as if you are in a lavender field, I rubbed the mud in my hands, then massaged into my scalp & worked out to the ends .  I rinsed until the water ran clear, dried my hair with a cotton t-shirt and I was very surprised.  I have very kinky, coily hair, after drying my hair I was able to feel a very noticeable difference in my hair.  Detangling was very easy and I had little shedding.

Day 2-4, the difference in the texture of my hair is like night & day.  When I use a leave in conditioner to detangle it a challenge; however, with Terressentials it’s much easier.  I sealed my ends with grapeseed oil and two strand twist.  My twists are so defined, soft, shrinkage is next to none.  My hair is soft it feels so good.  I am a convert, it is a bit pricey at $20 but it is well worth the cost.  Sample sizes are available I will post the 7 day pictures on Weds. 

You can purchase Terressentials Mud Wash at www.Terressentials.com

 

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Product Review – Terressentials Organic Lavendar Garden Mud Wash

  1. MOG says:

    when I feel lazy and don’t want play mixtress, I use this and love the results. Glad you like it.

  2. Tiffany Gunn says:

    I think Im going to get the sample pack. I have heard a lot of good things about this mud wash and I am going to try it. Thanks for the detailed review

  3. I just placed my order! Woo hoo! I’m already a bentonite clay user for baths and facials so this should be right up my alley!

  4. Vee says:

    I’ve been thinking of try it, but right now I’m loving my Rhassoul clay. Eventually i’ll get around to it 🙂

  5. You make me want to get it! I’ve been wondering should I or shouldnt I. I keep looking for dupe. Hopefully you can make a dupe, that would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

