Ayurvedic Conditioning Treatment with Godrej Nupur Henna Mehendi 9 Herbal Blend


In the Mix:
Godrej Nupur Henna Mehendi 9 Herbal Blend – 150g
Coconut Milk – 1 cup (add mix according to the blend you like)
Honey – 2 tablespoons

I add the Godrej to a plastic bowl along with two tablespoons of honey. I slowly add the coconut milk (stirring as I pour) until the mixture has reached a pudding like consistency.

 I then cover the mixture with plastic wrap and proceed to shampoo and detangle my hair.

 apply the mixture as I would a henna treatment.

 After the mixture has been applied, I cover with a plastic cap. Sometimes I leave the mixture in for a few hours (2 to 3 hrs) or I may leave it in overnight.

 When the mixture has been in for a desired amount of time, I rinse the treatment until the water begins to run clear. I’ll apply a conditioner to make sure that I have removed a sufficient amount of the treatment.

 I lightly pat my hair dry removing most of the water. Then I apply one of my favorite deep conditioners

Next I rinse and style as usual.

There it is…I hope you enjoy this treatment. If you try it let me know your results; if you added something different that gave you better results let me know that as well so that I can experiment with it and see if it works just as well for hair.

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

