Benefits of Peppermint Oil an Essential Oil


  • Oily Scalp: Peppermint oil is actually an astringent which normalizes your scalp’s oil production. An oily scalp produces excess oil which is then distributed throughout the hair; that creates greasy, oiled hair. Peppermint oil eliminates this problem and makes the appearance of greasy, flat hair a thing of the past.
  • Dry Scalp: Because of its PH balancing qualities, peppermint oil can also be used to treat the opposite problem: dry scalpand dandruff. And since the oil will be neutralizing the dryness on the scalp itself, it will take away any itching sensation associated with this social nightmare.
  • Moisturizer: Peppermint oil is frequently used as a moisturizer for the hair shaft. All you have to do is distribute a generous amount evenly throughout your hair. Wrap hair up in a shower cap or thin towel. Place a heated towel on top. Let the heat from the outer towel penetrate through your hair for twenty to thirty minutes. You may then reap the benefits of moisture rich hair. I also use it in my moisturizing spritz.
  • Hair Growth: The tingling sensation mentioned above not only evens the playing field of the PH balance of your scalp, but it also stimulates your hair follicles and promotes hair growth.

Other Essential Oils

Tea Tree Oil
Lavender Oil
Ylang Ylang
Rosemary
Eucalyptus

Vanilla
Cinnamon
Ginger
Dandelion
Lemon
Lemongrass
Sweet Orange
Cardamom
Caraway
Clove
Basil
Thyme
Grapefruit Seed

Bergamont Oil

 

I mix 5 drops of peppermint oil in my spritz bottle along with shea butter and coconut oil then massage my scalp and seal my ends and I can feel the tingle of the peppermint oil as I massage it feels wonderful and its a nice relaxer at the end of  a long day!

About nawlins natural

Looking to share my natural hair journey. I have been natural for 2yrs and enjoy sharing my knowledge and enjoy learning different techniques of how to care for my natural hair. I believe in the most high power, Jesus Christ and maintain a positive outlook for my life. My motto is "Something wonderful is going to happen!" Please follow me on Twitter @allierucks my Facebook Page Natural Hair Community
This entry was posted in Natural Hair Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

